Info about the human member of the household

Hi. As you guessed by now, my name is Patty and I live in California with my adorable black cat. When I lived in Chicago I had five cats, until Mirage died (well actually for a while I had 6! but one was a foster-cat who went to a new home). They have their obvious opinions about my interests.... But I will tell a little about myself anyway, and about my interests, and provide somebody interested in HUMANS with some links.

Well. I currently work as a private consultant (business analyst) for a county justice integration project in California. After June, 2001, I will be hunting for a new job as my contract will be up. As a result, I don't have much spare time. But when I do have spare time, I spend it mostly reading sci-fi, fiction, horror, or true crime; playing on the internet (AIM nickname Myr1ah) or trying to educate myself in any way possible. I love to learn... I've taught myself various programming language (although I can't claim to be expert) and anything else that strikes my fancy. (Check under "Links" for a really interesting link to a GREAT mailing list which specializes in horror literature!!)

I'm not allowed to write much, the cat has limited me to only a little bit, so I'll try to make it short.

HEY!!!!!!!!!
*wrestles with the keyboard*
Sorry about that, Myriah was insisting that my turn was up and it was her turn again ....

For more information about me you can check out the links on the side of the page.

You can send mail to me at webcat@myriah.com.

 

 

 
© 1996-2002 myriah dotcom. do not provoke the cat.